[Mixtape] Fool’s Gold Episode 18 (March 2013) by A-Trak, Hard Parties are here

[Mixtape] Fool’s Gold Episode 18 (March 2013) by A-Trak, Hard Parties are here

Yes yes yes. It’s that time of the month again. Time to get down with the get-down and dance it out to A-Trak’s monthly Fool’s Gold mixtape!

“Fool’s Gold Episode 18. Our little baby’s all grown-up,” says A-Trak. “Of age. Such a life ahead, woo!”

There has been 18 months, that’s a year and a half of funky beats brought to you once a month by none other than the scratching chef himself, A-Trak.

A little late in the month for the March mix to come out, but we get what he’s planning. Just in time for Winter Music Conference/Miami Music Week. Sneaky. Remember, Hard Day One and Hard Day Two kicks off tonight. A-Trak headlines Day One with an arsenal of support by RL Grime, Birdy Nam Nam, UZ and more!

Here are the set times for those of you out of the loop. Not just for Hard Day One, but for Hard Day Two and the Hard Pool Party at the Raleigh. For more information, check out our full Miami Music Week Guide for the best top parties this week.

hardmiami3 2

Back to the sauce.

What’s on the menu this month? Easier question, what isn’t? This mix is packed with tunes, starting off with Dirtybird’s Kill Frenzy, and gettin into some groovin’ beats. Speaking of beats, the Jack Beats’ remix is something that everyone needs. That’s the Jack Beats wobble we all know and love. “Shout out to Jack Beats. They are mensches.” Oh A-Trak, we know.

Further down the line, we hear a hard, funky low piano riff, starting off Les Rhythmes Digtales remix of Tuna Melt by A-Trak and Tommy Trash. Be on the lookout for when this track drops, definitely a hit. From here we get into “Give Me Body,” one of the singles off of “Felix Da Housecat’s ‘Sinner Winner’ EP and take off into an 80′s all-night disco throwback vibe.

Who else is in there? Sleepy Tom? I think I’ve heard that name before. Told you so.

A-Trak traps it out to close but before doing so, he lays “Stronger” on us, off of Surkin’s “Advanced Entertainment System” EP

Track List:

1. A-Trak feat. Oliver – Disco Nap (Intro Edit) [Fool's Gold] 2. Kill Frenzy & Nick Monaco – Black Girls White Girls
3. Drake – Started from the Bottom (Funkystepz Shapeshift Mix)
4. Panda – Foolish
5. Rufus – Take Me (Adapt Or Die Remix)
6. A-Trak feat. GTA – Landline (Jack Beats Remix) [Fool's Gold] 7. Breach – Let’s Get Hot
8. Chocolate Puma – Get the Bone
9. D.I.M – Scoping
10. Bondax – Gold (Moon Boots Remix)
11. A-Trak & Tommy Trash – Tuna Melt (Les Rythmes Digitales Remix) [Fool's Gold] 12. Felix Da Housecat – Give Me Body
13. Fire Flowerz – Stomp
14. Light Year – Want You
15. Wolfgang Gartner – Anaconda
16. Sleepy Tom – Let It Go [Fool's Gold] 17. Ego Troopers & Sound of Stereo – Ghetto Acid [BS1 Remix] 18. Nikes x Lefty x MoonDoctoR – $mokin Ha$h
19. Sweater Beats – Mlln Dllr
20. gLAdiator – Magnum
21. Ta-Ku – Go Girl
22. Alesia – Uh Uh (CRNKN Remix)
23. Kendrick Lamar – Poetic Justice (JayCeeOh Edit)
24. Flosstradamus & DJ Sliink – Crowd Ctrl [Fool's Gold] 25. Kid Kamillion – Sex Panther
26. Surkin feat. Canblaster – Stronger
27. DJ Funeral – RIP Tribute

Leave a Reply